Our purpose is to be servants of God and responsible for assisting the Pastor in serving the spiritual and temporal needs of the Church. The steps of Mt. Zion Deacons are ordered by the Lord through several scriptures including, 1 Timothy 3:1-12 and Titus 2:1. We support and assist in carrying out the Pastor’s vision for the Church.

Guy Aikins, Chairman
Marvin Campbell, Vice – Chairman
Louis Sparrow, Secretary
Clarence Bowser
George Engram
Tyrone Engram
Lorenzo Ford
Henry Jones
Gordon Pledge
Wayne Rogers
Carl Lancaster, II (Emeritus)